Executive Committee









Executive Committee

The Executive Committee is composed of the Steering Committee and the Regional Research Chairs (see roles below). The Executive Committee is responsible for:

  • Reviewing submitted research proposals
  • Providing research proposal feedback to the submitters
  • Determining proposal acceptance
  • Attendance to the annual one day CORNET planning meeting following the PAS meeting



Steering Committee

The Steering Committee oversees the overall research mission of the network in addition to working with the Executive Committee and regional practices on discussion pertaining to:

  • Network infrastructure
  • Overall policy and direction of the network
  • Selection and oversight of research studies consistent with the network mission
  • Oversight of the development and methodology of selected research studies
  • Aid for the principal investigators in study development and research funding
  • Practice participation in individual studies
  • Oversight of research study completion ie dissemination of results and abstract/ manuscript publication
  • Review the rules of governance and revise as needed



Steering Committee Members:

Janet Serwint, MD
Founding Director
jserwint@jhmi.edu
Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine and Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
Iman Sharif, MD, MPH
Network Director
Iman.Sharif@nyumc.org
NYU Langone

Marilyn Dumont-Driscoll, PhD, MD
Chair of Membership
dumonmd@peds.ufl.edu
University of Florida College of Medicine


Susan Feigelman, MD
Evaluator of Clinical Research
sfeigelman@peds.umaryland.edu
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Paul Darden, MD
Evaluator of Clinical Research
Paul-Darden@ouhsc.edu
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
William Stratbucker, MD, MS
Evaluator of Educational Research
william.stratbucker@helendevoschildrens.org
Helen DeVos Children's Hospital

Ann Phillips
Parent Partner Representative
annp@defv.org
Executive Director, Delaware Family Voices

Karen Wilson, MD, MPH
APA Research Committee Chair
karen.wilson@mssm.edu
The Mount Sinai Hospital

Holly Tyrrell, MSSW
Research and Network Coordinator
hollyce@academicpeds.org





Regional Research Chairs

There are 10 geographically designated Regions within the Academic Pediatric Association.

Regional Research Chairs are selected from each region by either self or peer recommendation. They serve as the liaison between their designated CORNET Region member sites and the Executive Committee.

Region I: Mona Sharifi, MD, MPH
Yale University School of Medicine
mona.sharifi@yale.edu
Region VI: Sue Heaney, MD
St. Louis University
heaney@slu.edu

Region II: Allison Gorman, MD
Weill Cornell Medicine
agg9003@med.cornell.edu

Region VII: Teresa Duryea, MD
Baylor College of Medicine
teresad@bcm.edu

Region III: Lucy Holmes, MD, MPH
Women & Children's Hospital of Buffalo
lholmes@upa.chob.edu

Region VIII: Sharon Dabrow, MD
University of South Florida
sdabrow@health.usf.edu

Region IV: Michael Steiner, MD
North Carolina Children's Hospital/University of North Carolina
msteiner@med.unc.edu

Region IX: Wendy Hobson-Rohrer, MD, MSPH
University of Utah
Wendy.hobson@hsc.utah.edu

Region V: Heather Burrows, MD
University of Michigan
armadill@med.umich.edu

Region X: Annika Hofstetter, MD, PhD, MPH
University of Washington
Annika.Hofstetter@seattlechildrens.org

 

Scholars

Renew Membership

Join APA

Donate

APA Journal

MailingList

ResidentFellow